top of page

The Great Naming Debate of 2016

We want our son to be as involved as possible with this pregnancy, not for some weird new age-y reason, just so that he knows he still forms part of the core family. Its one of the difficulties of remarrying. Our son knows no other father and wants no other father than the man who has chosen to be his dad heart body and soul.

But, yes I think that any child in this situations mind there will be that scratchy feeling of "but once dad has a kid of his own he wont love me as much". And sadly this happens way to often and you end up with a Your kid, My kid, Our kid situation that writes disaster in big neon lettering across the sky.

We are fortunate that our son does not feel this way and though he is loathe to loos his singleton status he gets that our harts will merely grow to accommodate someone ells to love. In the spirit of inclusion we decided he should have the honor of choosing a fetal nickname. And thus the naming battle started....

First there was a long string of funky funny non-option names... and in between it all the name Chicken Wing pops up. I quite like Chicken Wing as a nickname but hubby decided there is no way this child will be named Chicken Wing. "So what do you suggests?" I asked, speaking before I thought better of it. "Parasite!" he proclaims proudly...WTF

I get that Parasite is an accurate description but No No Noooooo!

So we enter a stalemate between Chicken Wing and Parasite, so I asked for new suggestions.... bla bla bla Burpy... there it is, the name I like, its descriptive of my current status as this little one is giving me the burping power of an old Volkswagen Beetle!

So now we have a three-way tie with no hope of a tie breaker, and so we enter week seven with the Parasitic Burping Chicken Wing... and the entire households point of view!

The opinionated me
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Tags
No tags yet.
Intresting people
bottom of page